Death’s Summer Coat Book Signing

, ,

Death’s Summer Coat, what the History of Death and Dying teaches us about Life and Living  Where: Allen Memorial Medical Library (with Dittrick Museum)  When: Wednesday, Jan 20th, 6:30PM

Join us for a book signing and reading by Brandy Schillace, PhD, In the tradition of Being Mortal, Brandy looks at what we can learn from the diverse ways in which people deal with mortality across time and place. Some of the stories are strikingly unfamiliar, whether it is “death cafes” in India or the mourning practices in Cambodia. Others, like Victoria “momento-mori” photography, are more familiar than you might suppose—but all reveal something about the present, and about ourselves. Books will be available for sale, and light refreshments will be provided in the Powell and Lowman rooms, Allen Memorial Medical Library.
If you plan on attending please RSVP to, phone: 216-368-3648
E-mail: jennifer.nieves@case.edu

Skills

Posted on

December 16, 2015

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This